xingtwittersharerefreshplay-buttonpicture as pdfLogo_DPM_SCHRIFTZUGinstagram icon blackShapeGroup 3 Copy 2Group 2 Copydepartment_productdepartment_datascienceuserclosebasic clockblogShapearrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3
Freepik - Development of a product vision based on customer insights

Freepik - Development of a product vision based on customer insights

A comprehensive analysis of customer needs provides the basis for a clear picture of the future of Freepik's business model.

Services: Strategy, Discovery, UX Design, Data

Creation of a user-centric product vision and an implementation roadmap for the structured development of the value proposition and the Freepik business model, an ad-supported online portal for graphic resources.


The challenge

Pooling qualitative and quantitative data sources and conducting user research to evaluate customer groups, unique selling points and monetization models based on data and minimizing risks through user-focused product development.


Outcome

A common strategy that is aligned with the company’s goals, validated and implemented based on user needs. A vision prototype is used to analyse the potential of a subscription model and identify value-creating product modifications. In addition, a product roadmap outlines the next steps towards implementation, while a testing backlog reduces risks through further validation phases.


Our approach

Scope & Explore: Hypothesis driven approach to deriving customer segments and opportunities in three different markets. Conducting a combination of data analysis, user research and market research to identify value propositions, conversion triggers, and USPs. Evaluation of the current offering based on a content and UX analysis and derivation of potentials.

Brainstorming and prototyping: Generation and prioritization of solutions. A rough concept maps the user flow along the most important pages for conversion.

Validation & Planning: Interviews and surveys validate solutions across user groups. An iterated vision prototype shows the rough concept of the user flow from the start page to conversion. A roadmap is used to prioritize the implementation and plan the next steps. A testing backlog collects further quantitative tests to reduce risks before and during implementation cycles.



Through the combination of quantitative data sources with the insights from the user research, we were able to derive potentials for the further development of our offer as well as long-term monetization opportunities. Close collaboration at all levels, from the implementation team to senior management, made it possible to create a product vision that could be translated into concrete work packages. This has produced a clear vision for the future of our business model.

Carmen Guerrero Martínez CMO Freepik


Kunde
Link

https://www.freepik.com/

Dauer

approx. 4 month

Projektbeteiligte

> 9 people

Standort

Munich & Málaga

Weitere Projekte & Produkte

Weitere Projekte & Produkte



facebook

Wird geladen…

twitter

Why #diversity matters in #product design? Buildin…

instagram

Wird geladen…

New member of the team: Fabienne Vatter, Intern UX Design
blog

New member of the team: Fabienne Vatter, Intern UX…

xingtwittersharerefreshplay-buttonpicture as pdfLogo_DPM_SCHRIFTZUGinstagram icon blackShapeGroup 3 Copy 2Group 2 Copydepartment_productdepartment_datascienceuserclosebasic clockblogShapearrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3
Freepik - Entwicklung einer Produktvision basierend auf Customer Insights

Freepik

Freepik - Entwicklung einer Produktvision basierend auf Customer Insights

Durch die umfassende Analyse von Kundenbedürfnissen entsteht ein klares Bild für die Zukunft des Geschäftsmodells von Freepik.

Services: Strategy, Discovery, UX Design, Data

Schaffung einer nutzerzentrierten Produktvision und Umsetzungs-Roadmap zur strukturierten Weiterentwicklung der Value Proposition und des Geschäftsmodells von Freepik, ein werbefinanziertes Online-Portal für Grafik Ressourcen.


Die Herausforderung

Bündelung von qualitativen und quantitativen Datenquellen sowie Durchführung eines User Research, um Kundengruppen, Alleinstellungsmerkmale und Monetarisierungsmodelle datenbasiert evaluieren und Risiken durch eine nutzerzentrierte Produktentwicklung minimieren zu können.


Ergebnis

Eine gemeinsame Strategie im Einklang mit den Unternehmenszielen, die basierend auf Nutzerbedürfnissen validiert und umgesetzt wird. Ein Vision Prototyp dient der Potentialanalyse eines Subscription Modells und zeigt wertschaffende Produktmodifikationen auf. Des Weiteren zeigt eine Produkt-Roadmap die nächsten Implementierungs-Schritte auf, während ein Testing Backlog Risiken durch weiterer Validierungs-Phasen reduziert.


Unser Ansatz

Scope & Explore: Hypothesengetriebener Ansatz zur Ableitung von Kundensegmenten und Chancen in drei verschiedenen Märkten. Durchführung einer Kombination aus Datenanalyse, Nutzerforschung und Marktforschung zur Identifizierung von Werteversprechen, Konversion-Auslösern und USPs. Evaluierung des aktuellen Angebots anhand einer Inhalts- und UX-Analyse sowie Ableitung von Potenzialen.

Ideenfindung und Prototyping: Generierung und Priorisierung von Lösungsideen. Ein Grobkonzept bildet den Nutzerfluss entlang der wichtigsten Seiten zur Conversion ab.

Validieren & Planen: Durch Interviews und Umfragen werden Lösungsideen über die Nutzergruppen validiert. Ein iterierter Vision-Prototyp zeigt das Grobkonzept des User Flows von der Startseite bis zur Conversion. Eine Roadmap dient zur Priorisierung der Umsetzung und Planung der nächsten Schritte. Ein Testing Backlog erfasst weitere quantitative Tests, um Risiken vor und während der Implementierungszyklen zu reduzieren.



Durch die Kombination von quantitativen Datenquellen mit den Erkenntnissen aus dem User Research konnten wir Potenziale für die Weiterentwicklung unseres Angebots sowie langfristige Monetarisierungschancen ableiten. Die enge Zusammenarbeit auf allen Ebenen, vom Umsetzungsteam bis zum Senior Management, ermöglichte eine Produktvision, die in konkrete Arbeitspakete übersetzt werden konnte. So ist ein klares Bild für die Zukunft unseres Geschäftsmodells entstanden.

Carmen Guerrero Martínez CMO Freepik


Kunde
Freepik
Link

https://www.freepik.com/

Dauer

ca. 4 Monate

Projektbeteiligte

> 9 ProduktMacher*innen

Standort

München & Málaga

Weitere Projekte & Produkte

Weitere Projekte & Produkte



facebook

Wird geladen…

twitter

Why #diversity matters in #product design? Buildin…

instagram

Wird geladen…

How to sustain and evolve corporate culture in times of Corona?
blog

How to sustain and evolve corporate culture in tim…