xingtwittersharerefreshplay-buttonpicture as pdfLogo_DPM_SCHRIFTZUGinstagram icon blackShapeGroup 3 Copy 2Group 2 Copydepartment_productdepartment_datascienceuserclosebasic clockblogShapearrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3
appliedAI - Development of a new website for AI Initiative

appliedAI

appliedAI - Development of a new website for AI Initiative

Artificial Intelligence represents progress and modern technologies. appliedAI contributes to this innovation with its partner network. Together, we completely redesigned the website.

Services: UX-Design, Technische Umsetzung, Website Relaunch

appliedAI supports its partners during their transformations in the field of AI. From technology to strategy, the organization helps to establish artificial intelligence.

The existing website was rethought in terms of concept and subjected to a complete redesign. Technologically, a new foundation was created to maintain content flexibly. In addition, a login area has been created for the network partners to become the central contact point for further content.


appliedAI guides companies to AI capability as a neutral partner.

--


Our challenge

In what way can the complex topic of AI be presented in a clear way? How can services be communicated that have so far been a question in many organizations?

Furthermore, the appliedAI initiative does not represent a classic “client-contractor” relationship. The aim was to present the network of strong partners from industry, economy and technology, which support each other and learn from each other within the appliedAI initiative.

Workshops

The first step focused on developing an understanding for the services of appliedAI. In addition, we have analyzed by screening the target group which actors are related to appliedAI. On this basis we were able to specify the customer communication and develop clear goals for the relaunch of the website.

Customer journey and structures

In this workshop, the focus was on simplifying of existing structures and the creation of a sitemap with a clear goal definition: a completely clear insight into appliedAI.

Through a customer journey we were able to answer further important questions to understand the interaction. Where are the customers’ touchpoints with the website? How long do they stay there and what issues are they interested in?


Hero Story and contents

The next step was to define the concrete contents of each page. A hero story was defined as the basis for deriving a consistent storyline from the start page across all sub-pages.

The relationship of appliedAI to its customers was to be conveyed through storytelling. In this process, appliedAI takes on the role of the guide, who will show the hero (his customer) the right way to AI mastership. Through the hero story this relationship was made clear and important factors in the cooperation were highlighted



Our goal was to turn the identified weaknesses of the former website into strengths of the new website.

--


Concept & Design

When designing the website, our focus was on continuing the existing CI. The keywords AI, data and openness to explore for innovative solutions were to be reflected in the design. A modern colour, typo and icon concept was derived from this. The colour style and language created a visualisation between innovation and technology.


SimonHanke

"Working out the story of appliedAI and its partners was the basis for us to develop a consistent structure and a coherent design for the website."

Simon Hanke Designer


AI combines data and technologies - an environment full of opportunities and experiments.

The modern typography and optimistically technoid colour scheme should be reflected in it.


The modular system provides flexibility and enables a consistent design.


CMS and training

CraftCMS was chosen for the content management system. With its high flexibility and available plug-ins, it ideally covered the desired requirements. According to the concept, content types, modules and their relations were implemented in the CMS data model. Necessary plug-ins and extensions were installed and configured.

In a joint training course, common use cases for content maintenance were played through. Any questions that arose could be addressed directly. In this way, the team was perfectly able to get to familiar with the functions of the new CMS.

The website could then be handed over to the appliedAI team for independent maintenance and further development.


DieProduktMacher have proven to us several times and consistently as a trustworthy, fast, solid and technically experienced partner. Above all, it is important for us to make decisions with technical foresight. DieProduktMacher have always pushed us in the right direction and provided answers instead of "even more questions". We are looking forward to further joint work!

Alexander Waldmann Director of Operations and Technology, appliedAI


FabianDill

The appliedAI project has once again shown what is most important when using data and AI: communication. Even if the concepts and underlying technologies are complex, it is all the more important to explain the added value and the handling of AI in a simple way. Only in this way can we successfully exploit the acceptance and use of these diverse possibilities.

Fabian Dill Managing Partner



Kunde
appliedAI
Website

www.appliedai.de

Duration

4 months

Participants

4 people

Location

Munich

Weitere Projekte & Produkte

Weitere Projekte & Produkte



facebook

Wird geladen…

twitter

Why #diversity matters in #product design? Buildin…

instagram

Wird geladen…

But First, Let's Have A Workshop
blog

But First, Let's Have A Workshop

xingtwittersharerefreshplay-buttonpicture as pdfLogo_DPM_SCHRIFTZUGinstagram icon blackShapeGroup 3 Copy 2Group 2 Copydepartment_productdepartment_datascienceuserclosebasic clockblogShapearrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3arrows slim right copy 3
appliedAI - Neue Website für AI Initiative

appliedAI - Neue Website für AI Initiative

Artificial Intelligence steht für Fortschritt und moderne Technologien. AppliedAI leistet mit seinem Partnernetzwerk einen essentiellen Beitrag zu dieser Innovation. Gemeinsam wurde die Website vollständig überarbeitet.

Kunde:
appliedAI
-
Bereiche:
UXD, Tech

AppliedAI unterstützt seine Partner bei ihrer Transformation im Bereich AI. Von der Technologie bis zur Strategie hilft die Initiative bei der Einführung von Künstlicher Intelligenz.

Die bestehende Website wurde konzeptionell neu gedacht und einem vollständigen Redesign unterzogen. Technologisch wurde eine neue Basis geschaffen, um Inhalte flexibel zu pflegen. Zusätzlich wurde ein Login-Bereich für die Partner des Netzwerks geschaffen, um die zentrale Anlaufstelle für weiterführende Inhalte zu werden.


appliedAI begleitet Unternehmen als neutraler Partner zur KI-Reife.

--


Unsere Herausforderung

Auf welche Weise kann das komplexe Thema AI anschaulich aufbereitet werden? Wie können Leistungen kommuniziert werden, die in vielen Organisationen bisher eher Fragezeichen aufgeworfen haben?

Darüber hinaus stellt die appliedAI Initiative keine klassische “Auftraggeber - Auftragnehmer”-Beziehung dar. Es galt das Netzwerk aus starken Partnern aus Industrie, Wirtschaft und Technologie darzustellen, das sich innerhalb der Initiative gemeinsam unterstützt und voneinander lernt.

Workshops

Im ersten Schritt ging es vor allem darum ein Verständnis für die Services von appliedAI zu entwickeln. Zudem haben wir durch ein Zielgruppen-Screening analysiert, welche Akteure mit appliedAI in Verbindung stehen. Auf dieser Basis konnten wir die Kundenkommunikation konkretisieren und klare Ziele für die Erneuerung der Website entwickeln.

Customer Journey und Strukturen

In diesem Workshop lag der Fokus auf der Vereinfachung bestehender Strukturen und dem Ableiten einer Sitemap mit klarer Zieldefinition: Ein transparenter Einblick in appliedAI.

Durch eine Customer Journey konnten wir weitere wichtige Fragen beantworten, um die Interaktion zu verstehen. Wo sind die Touchpoints der Kunden mit der Website? Wie lange bleiben sie dort und für welche Themen interessieren sie sich?


Hero Story und Inhalte

Im nächsten Schritt ging es darum die konkreten Inhalte je Seite zu definieren. Als Grundlage wurde eine Hero-Story definiert, um eine konsistente Storyline von der Startseite über alle Unterseiten abzuleiten.

Die Beziehung von appliedAI zu seinen Kunden sollte durch Storytelling vermittelt werden. Dabei nimmt appliedAI die Rolle des Guides ein, der dem Helden (seinen Kunden) den richtigen Weg zur KI-Reife weisen wird. Durch die Hero-Story konnte diese Beziehung verdeutlicht und wichtige Faktoren bei der Zusammenarbeit herausgehoben werden.



Unser Ziel war es die identifizierten Schwachstellen der alten Seite, in Stärken der neuen Seite zu verwandeln.

--


Konzeption & Design

Bei der Gestaltung lag unser Fokus auf einer Weiterführung des bestehenden CI. Die Schlagworte AI, Daten und Offenheit nach innovativen Lösungen zu explorieren sollten sich im Design widerspiegeln. Daraus abgeleitet wurde ein modernes Farb-, Typo- und Icon-Konzept. Durch die Farb- und Formsprache entstand eine Visualisierung zwischen Innovation und Technologie.


SimonHanke

„Die Story von appliedAI und ihrer Partner herauszuarbeiten, war für uns der Grundstein, um eine konsistente Struktur und ein stimmiges Design für die Website zu entwickeln.”

Simon Hanke Designer


AI verbindet Daten und Technologien - ein Umfeld voller Chancen und Experimente.

Die moderne Typo und optimistisch technoide Farbgebung soll sich darin widerspiegeln.


Der Modulbaukasten gibt Flexibilität und ermöglicht ein konsistentes Design.


CMS und Schulung

Beim Content Management Systems fiel die Wahl auf CraftCMS. Mit seiner hohen Flexibilität und verfügbaren Plugins deckte es die gewünschten Anforderungen ideal ab. Entsprechend des Konzeptes wurden Content Typen, Module und deren Relationen in das Datenmodell des CMS implementiert. Notwendige Plugins und Erweiterungen wurden installiert und konfiguriert.

In einer gemeinsamen Schulung wurden übliche Use Cases bei der Content-Pflege durchgespielt. Auftretende Fragen konnten direkt adressiert werden. So konnte sich das Team ideal mit den Funktionen des neuen CMS vertraut machen.

Die Website konnte anschließend dem Team von appliedAI zur eigenständigen Pflege und Weiterentwicklung übergeben werden.


DieProduktMacher haben sich für uns mehrfach und konsistent als vertrauenswürdiger, schneller, solider und technisch versierter Partner bewiesen. Wichtig ist für uns vor allem Entscheidungen mit technischem Weitblick zu treffen. DieProduktmacher haben uns dabei stets in die richtige Richtung gedrängt und Antworten statt "noch mehr Fragen" geliefert. Wir freuen uns auf weitere gemeinsame Arbeit!

Alexander Waldmann Director of Operations and Technology, appliedAI


FabianDill

Beim appliedAI Projekt hat sich wieder einmal gezeigt, was das wichtigste beim Einsatz von Daten und AI ist: Kommunikation. Auch wenn die Konzepte und zugrundeliegenden Technologien komplex sind, so ist es umso wichtiger den Mehrwert und den Umgang mit AI auf einfache Art zu erklären. Nur so können wir die Akzeptanz und den Einsatz dieser vielfältigen Möglichkeiten erfolgreich nutzen.

Fabian Dill Geschäftsführer / Co Founder


Leseempfehlung zu AI

Leseempfehlung zu AI


Kunde
appliedAI
Website

www.appliedai.de

Dauer

4 Monate

Projektbeteiligte

4 Personen

Standort

München

Weitere Projekte & Produkte

Weitere Projekte & Produkte



facebook

Wird geladen…

twitter

Throwback to 8 years full of exciting projects, co…

instagram

Wird geladen…

Let's Talk About Tech #Special - Our current workflow
blog

Let's Talk About Tech #Special - Our current workf…